Honors College Advisory Board

The Honors College Advisory Board serves as a fundraising board for the Honors College. Members are drawn from community leaders and UNC Charlotte Alumni. The Advisory Board meets twice per academic year, once in the fall and once in the spring. In 2016, the Advisory Board successfully fundraised for the Al Maisto Scholarship, in recognition of long-time Professor of Psychology and former director of the University Honors Program and Associate Dean of the Honors College, Dr. Al Maisto. The Honors College Advisory Board looks forward to its next fundraising opportunity!

Advisory Board Chair Delbridge Narron

Delbridge Narron

Advisory Board Chair

Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary at Springs Global US, Inc. 


Advisory Board Member Harry Creemers

Harry Creemers

Counsel at CapDev
UNC Charlotte Alumnus (M.U.A.)

(Former Director of Development, Honors College)


Advisory Board Member Hilary Davidson

Hilary Davidson

Sustainablity Director at Duke Energy Corporation

UNC Charlotte Alumna (M.S.C.E 1991)


Advisory Board Member Brian Farkas

Brian Farkas

Director of Client Relations and Development at JFK Architecture

UNC Charlotte Alumnus (B.A. 2009, University Honors)


Advisory Board Member Jennifer Pauls

Jennifer Paules

Senior Vice President at Bank of America

UNC Charlotte Alumna (B.A. 2001, University Honors)


Advisory Board Member Alan Smith

Alan Smith

Senior Private Client Advisor at Park Sterling Bank

UNC Charlotte Alumnus (B.S. 1998)


Advisory Board Member Brenda Tindal

Brenda Tindal

Senior Vice President at the Levine Museum of the New South

UNC Charlotte Alumna (B.A. 2004, University Honors)


Advisory Board Member Brian Zapata

Brian Zapata

Project Manager at Zapata Incorporated 

UNC Charlotte Alumnus (B.S.C.E. 2003, M.S.C.E. 2007, Ph.D. 2012)